Another Reason to Love Wikipedia

by Andrew Osborne

So, I went to Wikipedia yesterday looking for info about what night the original A-Team used to air (for this week’s Top One Movie of the Week column for Nerve) and discovered an unexpected treasure trove of nostalgia: namely, the entire history of my teenage (and childhood) television viewing habits in the form of a comprehensive network schedule grid stretching back decades.

Just a cursory glance of the chart gave me warm memories of the  original V/Miami Vice Friday night rock block I enjoyed when I wasn’t off wasting valuable viewing time at some dumb school dance…and it also reminded me that I’ve been giving NBC a portion of my Thursday nights for an embarrassingly long time.

Anyway, here’s the link, and enjoy the time suck!

1 Response to “Another Reason to Love Wikipedia”


  1. 1 screengrabx June 7, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    Jesus, ALICE was still on in 1985? Like actual new episodes and everything?

    Also astoundishing: AFTERMASH lasted two seasons. I could have sworn it was cancelled after like three episodes, but I guess I only cancelled it in my mind.

    – SVD


Leave a Reply

