Thoughts on Love and Arthur Lee

by Hayden Childs

When I was young and firebellied with my head bursting with education and the sheer thrill of being alive, it might have come to pass that you and I could have spent time discussing Kant’s Critique of Judgment, and it’s within the realm of possibility that you might have even found my take interesting.  But my memory and understanding of Kant’s system of aesthetics have gone the way of my rudimentary understanding of the Russian language, so Прости меня.  I do recall that Kant lays out his taxonomy of art at one point, and he places music in the highest, least touchable, most ineffable category, because – and I am almost definitely getting this wrong – he argues that music is the artform least affected by reason.

Click Here for the Full Post!

0 Responses to “Thoughts on Love and Arthur Lee”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

