New Year’s Pop-Culture Resolutions 2010

by Vadim Rizov & the A.V. Club Staff

Do you have any New Year’s pop-culture resolutions? Is there a genre you finally intend to get into, an artist you want to explore, a book you haven’t read yet but plan to, a movie or filmmaker or movement you’re overdue to experience?

Vadim Rizov
In 2011, I resolve to watch more TV. That may sound strange, but consider that I don’t own one (cable’s too expensive and I’m too easily distracted anyway) and that more and more of the conversations of people I know (especially film writers) are dominated by television literacy, it no longer seems possible to (for lack of a less pretentious phrase) keep up with the cultural conversation without being familiar with at least some of the more Internet-popular programs. I started watching Deadwood in November, and though I didn’t get past the (awesome, Walter Hill-directed) pilot, I expect great things when I actually buckle down and watch the rest of it.

Click Here for the Full Post!

0 Responses to “New Year’s Pop-Culture Resolutions 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

