Kirkus Reviews Interviews Leonard Pierce About If You Like The Sopranos

So you got paid to write a book about a TV show! I’m jealous as hell. Tell me a little about how you got the gig.

One of my editors put me in touch with the folks at Hal Leonard, and they let me know what they were looking for with the project. We talked about their expectations and desires for the series, and I sent them various samples of stuff I’d written, and it turned out to be a good match. I had to push [the deadline] a bit so we could get the book out by the holidays, but I think it turned out pretty well. It meant several months of sitting on the couch watching gangster movies—not that I wouldn’t have done that anyway, but this way I got paid for it.

Click Here for the Full Interview!

0 Responses to “Kirkus Reviews Interviews Leonard Pierce About If You Like The Sopranos”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

