“Hang on. This isn’t going to be subtle.”

http://witneyman.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/the-core.jpg?w=470

by Paul Clark

Here lieth my review of The Core, written for this year’s edition of the White Elephant Blogathon. And my God have mercy on my soul.

What can one write about a movie as aggressively mediocre as The Core? As those of you who follow me on Facebook can attest, I’m rarely at a loss for words. But when trying to write something readable about this movie, I find myself drawing a blank. I’m not kidding about that- this is already my third attempt at a review, and I don’t know if I’m any closer to finding a way in now than I was the first time I tried. It’s not that it’s a difficult movie by any means- it’s just that it’s so forgettable that it’s already evaporating from my memory after less than 24 hours.

Click Here for the Full Post!

0 Responses to ““Hang on. This isn’t going to be subtle.””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

