What Song Do You Want Played At Your Funeral?

by Scott Von Doviak and the Onion A.V. Club

My answer to this question has changed, but the artist remains the same. In my 20s, I would always say “Cold Cold Ground” by Tom Waits, which is the sort of bleak choice made by a young smartass who doesn’t really believe he’s going to die. But eventually I came around to the idea that the song wouldn’t actually be playing for me, but for whatever loved ones have gathered for this occasion, and that I might want to leave them with something a little more reassuring.

Click Here for the Full Post!

0 Responses to “What Song Do You Want Played At Your Funeral?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

