And now…a moment of O.J. (353)

o-j-simpson-000

by Andrew Osborne

So, I tuned in The People vs. O.J. Simpson last night expecting to goof on it, but it’s WAY more engrossing than I expected. Talk about a story with everything…and speaking of O.J. stories, here’s my first one: I was in L.A. at the time of the murders, and I thought about driving over to the 405 to watch the low-speed white Bronco chase/parade pass by, since I calculated I could get to the nearest overpass in time. But I was on my way to a party, so I didn’t bother (a decision I still 78% regret). Instead, I listened to unfolding events on the radio, and when I stopped at a liquor store for beer and when I arrived at the party, everyone was glued to the news — mainly because we all assumed it was going to end with the Juice offing himself, live, on TV. (Spoiler alert: he didn’t.)

0 Responses to “And now…a moment of O.J. (353)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

