The Rub (352)

by Andrew Osborne

Okay, so here’s the last minute thing that’s delaying the print edition of my novel, which in turn is delaying the preparation of the eBook edition, et cetera:  just when everything seemed good to go, I suddenly discover the distributor doesn’t actually, y’know, distribute anywhere useful unless I upgrade to a different pricing structure that gives me an $.88 profit on a $19.99 Amazon sales price.  So, now I’m shopping around, which requires refomatting my files (since the second distributor apparently has different formatting requirements than the first distributor) and…

…Jesus, it’s almost enough to make me wish I’d taken the contract from that shady publisher I rejected a few months ago.

Almost.

 

0 Responses to “The Rub (352)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

