Re-Kindled (338 & 337)

first-dollar

by Andrew Osborne

So, guess what?  I just sold my first copy of Building Heaven…

…or rather, my wife just bought a copy so I could check how the formatting looks on her Kindle.

And I gotta say, the formatting actually looks kinda weird:  lots of giant spaces in the middle of sentences, odd glitches that I didn’t notice in the preview, etc.  Naturally, my first thought was that I’m sure there’s more formatting I can do and/or maybe some kinda deluxe formatting I could pay for to make those glitches go away.

But then I looked at another book I just read on my wife’s Kindle, and what to my wondering eyes should appear?  The same kinds of glitches!  I just didn’t notice them when it wasn’t my book.

Or nearly the same glitches.  I don’t know.  It’s late and I’ll have to doublecheck over the weekend…but for now:  ka-ching!  One copy sold, 20 million to go.

0 Responses to “Re-Kindled (338 & 337)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

