What Is “After Last Season”?

I don’t know how I missed out on this in my waning days with the Screengrab, but this trailer for something called After Last Season is…well, it’s something everyone should see if you haven’t already. I can’t find an embeddable version on YouTube, but you can watch it at the website here. It’s just about the most mystifying thing I’ve set eyes on in ages. The cardboard sets, the banal dialogue, the apparent complete lack of interest in supplying any traditional narrative intrigue…which only serves to make it more intriguing than anything else due in theaters. And, yes, this thing is actually due in theaters. It’s apparently playing at the Cinemark Tinseltown in Austin beginning Friday, unless it’s all part of some elaborate hoax…which it almost has to be, doesn’t it? Here’s an interview with the writer/director that sheds virtually no light on the matter. And look for a review here next week, if this thing actually turns out to be real.

– Scott Von Doviak

2 Responses to “What Is “After Last Season”?”


  1. 1 screengrabx June 2, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    I can only assume this is the best movie ever made, in that it is far beyond my ability to understand what the fuck I just saw… (AO)


  1. 1 “After Last Season” Destroyed? « Screengrab In Exile Trackback on June 11, 2009 at 10:06 pm

Leave a comment